Pakistan Travel Ban On India & Others

Pakistan Travel Ban On India & Others

In view of COVID-19 pandemic, Pakistan Travel Ban has been announced for travellers from India and other 25 countries to contain the spread of coronavirus.

The National Command and Operation Centre (NCOC), a nerve centre to synergize effort against COVID-19 in Pakistan has placed some of the countries in “C category” and revised the inbound air/land travel categories with an immediate effect.

An official of the Pakistan’s Ministry of National Health Services (NHS) said –

Countries in A category are exempted from the mandatory Covid-19 test, travellers from areas in B category require a negative polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test that must be taken within 72 hours of the travel date while countries in C category are restricted and people can travel only under specific NCOC guidelines,

Here is the list of 26 countries which come under Pakistan Travel Ban policy

India, Iran, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Indonesia, Iraq, Maldives, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Philippines, Argentina, Brazil, Mexico, South Africa, Tunisia, Bolivia, Chile, Columbia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Namibia, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay in the C category list.

Apart from the nations in “C category”, the rest have been included in the “B category” and passengers from these countries will be required to present a negative PCR test result.

Also, Read: G7 summit 2021 To Discuss On COVID-19 & Climate Change

Pakistan reported 1,194 new cases and 57 fatalities in the last 24 hours.

Lastly. if observed, Pakistan has not mentioned China in the list where the Pandemic started from. It can be taken as one of the most significant step in not announcing China because its is more or less completely dependent on it for most of its needs.

Also, China and Pakistan are strategic partners to build pressure on India by all means – i.e., at borders and in International daises. Just a few days back China and Pakistan have exercised joint air force military exercises in the disputed area near Ladakh.

error: Content is protected !!